Faith / Inspiration

Favorite Things: Weekend Round Up

Tonight, I laid on the couch in the quiet of a house of sleeping children and listened to Matisyahu’s “Silence” on repeat.

“Got to crush my fantasies of how this life is supposed to be.

Bring my broken heart to an invisible King

With a hope one day you might answer me.

So I pray, don’t you abandon me.”

Proverbs 19:22

What a person desires is unfailing love.

Jeremiah 31:3

The Lord appeared to us in the past, saying:

“I have loved you with an everlasting love; I have drawn you with unfailing kindness.” 

This article on asking better questions is making the Facebook rounds in my circles this week. The timing couldn’t be better, for I am on a mission to become a better listener. The business of listening is hard work.

When I grow up, I want to be like this woman. May those who are lonely feel loved when they are with me. May those who are hungry be satisfied.

How is it I’m probably the last person on earth to discover Kid President? I love this kid. Keep spreading hope, little man!

“I took the road less traveled…and it hurt, man! Really bad! Rocks! Thorns! Glass! Not cool, Robert Frost!”

“We’ve got work to do. We can either cry about it, or we can dance.”

“You’ve just been pep-talked.”

Leave a Reply

