Family

Random Brain Dialogue

I have a brain that prefers rabbit trails to frequently traveled highways of thought. My son seems to take after me.

May I present the following conversation as evidence of this?

Titus: “Mom, who owns germs?”

“Germs are open source,” is the first answer that comes to mind. As freely as the preschool crowd shares germs, it’s an apt description.

I giggle.

Titus: “Never mind, mom. I know, mosquitoes own germs.”

Who knew mosquitoes are monopolizing thugs?

I guess all the children of the world are sharing pirated black market germs. If only the mosquitoes would tighten up their corporate security.

Leave a Reply

