Family / Inspiration

Michael Kiwanuka

Mornings begin slowly in Austin.

The air is cool and the sky is gray.

Michael Kiwanuka sings bluesy soulful songs longing for home while I begin my day quietly.

I wash the morning dishes, when my thoughts are interrupted.

I turn to see a diaper-clad Genevieve crawling full speed across the tile floor while her big brother chases behind her giggling. She squeals in delight.

The last gray cloud is gone. Sunshine fills our home with warmth and light.

Listen to Michael Kiwanuka here.

Leave a Reply

