Family / Inspiration

Stop and Wonder

Did you ever?

Today we did.

In our mad rush through Target before the “I’m hungry and I need a nap,” meltdown (and you just THINK I’m talking about the baby), I spied Christmas wonder on the endcap of an aisle.

And I smiled.

“Titus, stop!” I called. “I have something I’d like to show you.”

He ran back to me.

“Have you ever seen a snow globe?”

I shook it and his eyes grew wide as the snow began to fall in the little orb in my hands.

He grinned ear-to-ear.

We shook all the globes and wound their music boxes.

While snow fell and music played in the middle of Target, Titus giggled and danced.

Leave a Reply

